Awami League Council-2016:

Head official Sheik Hasina was reelected president of the decision Awami League unopposed for the eighth element time and Transport Minister Obaidul Quader its general secretary strikingly.

The councilors of Awami League, a champion among the most planned political social affairs of the nation, always picked them in its twentieth chamber as there were near likelihood for the two top get-together posts.

President and General Secretary Election:

On the other hand Awami League pioneer Leader Syeda Sajeda Chowdhury proposed the name of Sheik Hasina for the post of president and Awami League pioneer Syed Ashraful Islam proposed the name of Quader’s name as general secretary. Awami League pioneer Jahangir Kabir Nanak kept up Ashraf’s recommendation.

Sheik Hasina,the prime minister of Bangladesh was first the Awami League President in its party in 1981.

Obaidul Quader is a past president of Bangladesh Chhatra League, the understudy relate course of action of Awami League, and presidium individual from the decision party of its last board.

Prior, Dr Abdur Razzak, convener of constitution sub-driving social affair of the gathering, exhibited changes to the party constitution which was passed by the councilors.

Executive Body:

As showed up by the change, the cross of national driving get-together of trustees will be 180 set up of the current 170. The essential get-together of trustees will hold meeting once dependably rather than routinely. Notwithstanding, the meeting will be held more than once constantly if the party President wishes.

As appeared by the change, the measure of presidium individuals will be associated with 19, including party president and general secretary, from the present 15 while that of joint secretaries to 4 from the present three. Additionally, there will be eight supervising secretaries set up of seven.

Presidential Body:

There will be a 19-segment Local Government Nomination Board for get-together undertaking in the space government bodies.